Wednesday, July 11, 2007


...I haven't ...


...I haven't been writing anything this week, as it's been so hectic: Pampurio (our most demanding client, for those who don't know him ^__^ ...of course this is not his real name, it's how I call him, between myself and me) has come back with tonz of new requests... I always dread whenever I don't hear from him for a couple of weeks, because then it means he's gonna give me so much work I could drown inside it ;)But anyway it's been a nice job: creating html pages it's what I prefer doing, instead of data analysis, it's something more creative, which give more satisfaction... I guess I've been put in the wrong office, as here we're mostly doing analysis, instead of web design. I should be in the office downstairs ;) (even if it would mean to be side by side with that hateful scruffy guy :S ) Actually I'm a kind of link between these 2 areas, as my job requires a connection between them... but, well, I guess you're not much interested to read boring details about my job ;)What I was saying?? Oh yes, I've done many extra hours, but with my new contract they're paid, so it's ok. And I'm so wondered I'm not even that tired: this morning I even woke up one hour earlier than usual (so it means at 6 am) and decided to take the train before, so I came to work at 8. I love the office when it's desertic ;) There's one hour left before we'll have lunch, and I'm already so hungry!! I guess it's because my colleague has sent me via e-mail a delicious collection of chocolate's recipes: they're really yummy and I've got so mouthwatered :9 Is anyone interested to have them?? ;)I still don't know what I'll be doing this weekend, I hope something funny, I need it. I wouldn't mind a bit of shopping, even if I've already done a lot the past one... let's say I will pay it with the extra hours I've done this week ;) It has just come to my mind that exactly in 3 weeks I'll be in Dublin... and I'm absolutely excited about it!! (but I'm still scaramantic: if my boss will play me some bad trick I'll make him get attacked by a hord of drunk lepreuchans... and it's not nice, man, not nice at all...)

Saturday, July 7, 2007


....


...mmm...I forgot to resize the pics, they're enormous :S I've written that my humour is currently cold, because this is actually the temperature in the office: I'm freezing, man!! I'm even wearing my jeans jacket, and it's supposed to be June :SI'm waiting for the guys to go lunch: strange but true, it's been a few days that I'm not hungry at all, not even sleepy... OMG, what is happening to me?!? *lol*This was supposed to be a busy busy work day, since on Friday I've got this phone call from a client, which lasted 1 hour and a half, and with which I've filled a two-pages document with the modifies he's asked me to do in one of ours sites... and the deadline was the next week, so I was already prepared to do many extra hours...BUT at 11 o'clock my boss (who's just come back from Dublin, that motherf***er!!) ran into my office screaming that I had to stop everything because those people of the Tourism Office aren't paying us *sic*. So I said "Fine! I can go home": it was meant to be humourous, but he didn't appreciate that *lol*So now I can do nothing but post on LJ ;) Actually I'm a bit worried 'coz I know that, when they'll open the wallet, I'll have to do everything in a hurry...Yesterday evening I've watched "Quo vadis, baby?", newest G. Salvatores's movie and I've really liked. I've found particularly fascinating the idea of the girl making a "video-journal": she uses a videocamera to film herself telling her emotions, thoughts, facts of the day... same thing as a journal, but she doesn't write it, she tells it by voice. The actress playing this role was really cute and beautiful as well.Lately I'm in the mood of watching good Italian movies... In facts I hope that tonight I'll be finally able to end "The best youth" ("La meglio gioventù"): I really want to know how it finishes; yesterday I've watched until the suicide of Matteo... and I cried, it was really touching. I always cry like a fountain while watching movies, I'm so childish.

Friday, July 6, 2007

genova piccies



Here I go posting the pics of Genova I had promised to put on the journal 1 week ago *g*They didn't come out as beautiful as I'd like; I mean, they don't reflect exactly the beauty of what I've seen... but anyway...I know it would be useful if I wrote some comments... like which are the places I've snapped; but... I really don't know *lol*!! So well... hope you'll enjoy them anyway :D