Wednesday, July 11, 2007
...I haven't ...
...I haven't been writing anything this week, as it's been so hectic: Pampurio (our most demanding client, for those who don't know him ^__^ ...of course this is not his real name, it's how I call him, between myself and me) has come back with tonz of new requests... I always dread whenever I don't hear from him for a couple of weeks, because then it means he's gonna give me so much work I could drown inside it ;)But anyway it's been a nice job: creating html pages it's what I prefer doing, instead of data analysis, it's something more creative, which give more satisfaction... I guess I've been put in the wrong office, as here we're mostly doing analysis, instead of web design. I should be in the office downstairs ;) (even if it would mean to be side by side with that hateful scruffy guy :S ) Actually I'm a kind of link between these 2 areas, as my job requires a connection between them... but, well, I guess you're not much interested to read boring details about my job ;)What I was saying?? Oh yes, I've done many extra hours, but with my new contract they're paid, so it's ok. And I'm so wondered I'm not even that tired: this morning I even woke up one hour earlier than usual (so it means at 6 am) and decided to take the train before, so I came to work at 8. I love the office when it's desertic ;) There's one hour left before we'll have lunch, and I'm already so hungry!! I guess it's because my colleague has sent me via e-mail a delicious collection of chocolate's recipes: they're really yummy and I've got so mouthwatered :9 Is anyone interested to have them?? ;)I still don't know what I'll be doing this weekend, I hope something funny, I need it. I wouldn't mind a bit of shopping, even if I've already done a lot the past one... let's say I will pay it with the extra hours I've done this week ;) It has just come to my mind that exactly in 3 weeks I'll be in Dublin... and I'm absolutely excited about it!! (but I'm still scaramantic: if my boss will play me some bad trick I'll make him get attacked by a hord of drunk lepreuchans... and it's not nice, man, not nice at all...)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
Dublin - cool! I was there in April, as you probably remember!Are you going there on holidays or what? For how long?
oh wow, i wanna go to dublin too :)
...sorry, I've just read it now *eheh*I should be there on holidays -not yet 100% sure, but it's just because I'm paranoid.We're gonna have a tour in Southern Ireland: we'll arrive in Dublin, then go south to Cork, Limerick, Ring of Kerry and then back to Dublin... therefore back to Italy, unfortunately *lol*.My eyes are shining when I think about this trip ;)Yep, I remember you've been there in April :) Do you have any cool pubs/shops/places to recommend me??
Post a Comment