Wednesday, September 5, 2007
back from another pizza
It seems that I'm such a pizza nut, that everytime we go eating it for lunch I have to post it... and, yes, actually I love pizza very much; but the point is that having pizza for lunch for us is a kind of party, comparing to what we usually have at our refectory ;)This time we went to a restaurant conventioned with our enterprise (it means we don't pay *cool*), where they make a delicious "pan-pizza": it means that they cook pizza in a pan, instead of in an oven. Never tasted it before, before of discovering this place; it's really good, it's smaller and softer than usual pizza.This place is in front of the ruins of "Filadelfia" stadium, the place that hosted all the games of the "Great" Torino (how is called the AC Torino football team until 1949... because at that time they were really the greatest football team in Europe... now it's even hard to call them "a football team" *wicked*). I'm a supporter of FC Juventus (a VERY involved supporter), which is the other Turin's football team (actually the best *lol*), and since there's much rivalry between the 2 teams (exp. from them, it's not that we pay much attention on what they do, since they even play in a lower league... but they absolutely enjoy when we lose some competitions... to be bitchy, I'd say that they do that since they can't enjoy their own wins, so they have to go on others' defeats!! *ok, sorry, I'm way TOO bitchy today*)... it's always kinda weird for me to go eating there, and to take the coffee at the "Great Torino" bar, where my colleagues usually take me (yes, they mostly are Torino's supporters *sigh*) ;) *LOL*BTW at lunch, we didn't talk about soccer, we've talked about Berlusconi :D Man, he's getting always more and more pathetic as time goes by... now this thing that he's flirting with the Finnish minister... and he had to say that in a press conference :S I always want to go hide somewhere whenever that man opens his mouth: I wonder which kind of bad figure he makes Italy do abroad :_( *elections, we want elections*And I wonder: since he's been the chairman of the most important communication lobby of the country, he should have on his side the most gifted communication/pr experts of Italy... so why, why he keeps on saying loads of bulls**t in his speechs?? I guess it's because he thinks to be very intelligent and funny, so he wants to do by his own :P*nerd*...Mmmm, I've put the water's bottle on the air conditioner, and actually it's got much fresher. It's another idea whose copyright goes to the cabinotto. I must admit it's sometimes useful to have such a charachter in the office, even if he keeps on stealing stuff to everybody. And almost anyone can't stand him, even if he's just arrived since less than 2 months :P
Tuesday, September 4, 2007
mumbling and mumbling
Actually I don't have anything serious to say (well... have I ever?! *lol*), but I'm waiting for my colleagues to go to lunch, and, since I've just finished a tough report, I thought it wouldn't have been the case to start another one that is gonna be interrupted soon. Or maybe any excuse is good?!? *lol* I have this contradictory feeling, that from one side I would be in the summer mood of doing anything at all (as we say in Italy "cazzeggiare"... that cannot be really translated: maybe it's something embedded in our culture), and, on the other side, I'm still on this adrenalinic-workaholic wave: I think in this whole morning I've had more bright ideas to solve troubles than in the entire past 7 months that I've been here. I can't say I hope it won't cease, because it will; but maybe that it will last long, at least ;)Btw tonight I dreamt my boss wanted to fire me because I didn't solve that thing of the lady that couldn't log to the site: I have a pretty guilty sense of duty :S My boss doesn't even know it since he's in Lisbon, right now. On another conference. He's keeping on doing conferences in the most beautiful European cities... Great job, I want to be a boss too :)Anyway, being workaholic is transforming these days into that kind of days when I'm totally happy and satisfied of having this job... And when I would feel really really upset if I had to lose it...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)