Thursday, June 14, 2007
in english as well :)
I've just decided to write this LJ in english...Not only to let my foreign friends to read it, but also because I sometimes prefer using English to espress certain stuff. Not that I'm fluent in it as it were my mothertongue; but I feel more at ease with it for communicating certain ideas, moods or facts. (see for example that silly "poem" you can read on my profile: I did NEED to write it in English, if I wrote it in Italian it wouldn't have meant the same thing to me)On the other side I have some other concepts and experience which I'd feel more comfortable to share in Italian... I mean, for example words expressing certain stuff which are embedded in Italian culture, or even in my local Turin's culture... (e.g. how can I define in English this colleague of mine, whom we all secretely refer as "cabinotto", meaning that he's a know-it-all, always SO much sure of himself, always prissy and cool with his tie&jacket outfits?? Who, by the way, also stoles my pens and doesn't tell me when he receives a work phonecall for me??? *grr*)So... (I always get lost into my own words :S) I can't promise I'll write the whole journal in English, but I'd like to try for the bigger part of it.Now I guess I'd have to begin work *g*... Today I've really no wish about it... Maybe is it 'coz I'd have to cope with the "nice" French and that other scruffy guy who always make me feel as if my brain was non-existent??? You know... I guess such sexists are in every office on the earth... but it' always annoying have to face them :((oh-uh... but maybe they're on holidays today?? Yesterday it was National Day here in Italy... so maybe they're on holidays, a-ha! Well... it won't change... because then I'll have to face them on Monday *sic*)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment